I found a job and change once again…

I am back…but not in an old life, it’s kind of new. But it’s still up north. New city, new job, new people. And it’s okay, it’s new, it’s different, but it’s okay. I know “okay” sounds not like wow, not like mindblowing, not like whooohoo. It was like wow, mindblowing, whooohoo the first weeks….and then there was this hole, this reality which caught me, which made me negate everything lasted around four days. And it kind of ended with my dearest friend from Iceland saying “Maria, remember, it was never easy, even not here. You had also struggles here. And we lived a normal life in the end, with working, being tired of work and so on.” Thanks to her I realised she is right. Big love for those friends who put you back where you should be. In reality. Since then reality is my friend again and I am okay. And okay is good. Cause I like it here, I like the new city, I love to be closer to my love, to discover great new places in his and my city, to be close to an old and beloved friend again, to live with cool flatmates, to enjoy a real summer with biking home in the middle of the night in a shirt and shorts, to bike with my old bike from childhood, to eat fresh fruits and greens from the farmers markets, to grow our own fruits and greens at the balcony, to still have Iceland in my head almost every day (as I work for an Iceland travel agency planning trips for germans), to have great and nice collagues, to have a good and okay life.

I learned in the past years, that it does not depend where you are, it depends on you, what you do out of situations, places, your life in general. But I have to remind myself on that every now and then. So, for now it’s okay to be here, to live this life. Hello there, I am still here.


P.S. And yes, I do miss Iceland a lot!

Leave a Reply

